Latest News

from Facebook

1. Church Services
2. Holy Week

The schedule of services are as follows:

Monday, March 30, 2015
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Divine Liturgy

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, April 1, 2015
8:00 am - 10:00 am Divine Liturgy
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Nahda for the Great Fast

Thursday, April 2, 2015
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Nahda for the Great Fast

Last Friday of the Great Lent
Friday, April 3, 2015
8:00 am - 10:30 am General Unction
10:30 am - 1:00 pm Divine Liturgy
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm Nahda for the Great Fast

Lazarus Saturday
Saturday, April 4, 2015
9:00 am -11:30 am Divine Liturgy
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm Asheya (Evening Vespers) for Palm Sunday

Palm Sunday
8:00 am - 9:30 am Raising of the Incense and Palm Procession
9:30 am - 12:30 pm Divine Liturgy
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm General Funeral
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Evening Pascha

Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, April 6, 7, and 8, 2015
8:00 am - 11:00 am Morning Pascha
6:00 pm - 9:30 pm Evening Pascha

Holy Thursday
Thursday, April 9, 2015
8:00 am - 12:00 pm Morning Pascha
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm Divine Liturgy
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Evening Pascha

Great Friday
Friday, April 10, 2015
8:00 am - 6:00 pm Great Friday Pascha Service

Bright Saturday
Saturday, April 11, 2015
12:00 am - 5:00 am Night of the Apocalypse Service
5:00 am - 6:30 am Divine Liturgy

Feast of the Resurrection
Saturday, April 11, 2015
3:00 pm Begin Fasting for the Divine Liturgy of the Feast of the Resurrection
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm Raising of Incense, Offertory, Resurrection Reenactment Scene, Holy Gospel Reading
9:30 pm - 10:00 pm H.H. Pope Tawadros II Resurrection Message
10:00 pm - 1:00 am Liturgy of the Faithful, Communion to begin after midnight
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

am proud of you all ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

1. Church Services
2. Combined Sunday Service

The schedule of services are as follows:

Monday, March 23, 2015
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Divine Liturgy

Tuesday, March 24, 2015
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, March 25, 2015
8:00 am - 10:00 am Divine Liturgy

Friday, March 27, 2015
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Divine Liturgy
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm St. Moses Servant Preparation Class

Saturday, March 28, 2015
9:00 am - 11:00 am Divine Liturgy
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Asheya (Evening Vespers)
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm Family Meeting, Alhan Lessons for Children

Sunday, March 29, 2015
8:30 am - 11:30 am Combined Divine Liturgy in Church
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Sunday School
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

1. Church Services
2. Feast of the Cross

The schedule of services are as follows:

Monday, March 16, 2015
6:00 am - 8:00 am Divine Liturgy
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Divine Liturgy

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, March 18, 2015
8:00 am - 10:00 am Divine Liturgy

Thursday, March 19, 2015
Feast of the Cross
8:00 am - 11:00 am Divine Liturgy

Friday, March 20, 2015
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm Divine Liturgy
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm St. Moses Servant Preparation Class

Saturday, March 21, 2015
9:00 am - 11:00 am Divine Liturgy
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm Sports Activity
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm Choir Practice, in the Basement and Sunday School House
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm Asheya (Evening Vespers)
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm Family Meeting, Alhan Lessons for Children

Sunday, March 22, 2015
9:00 am - 12:00 pm Arabic Divine Liturgy, in the Church
9:00 am - 11:00 am English Divine Liturgy, in the Sunday School House
11:00 am - 12:00 pm Sunday School
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

It is with sadness to inform you that Brother Wagih Morgan has departed. He has gone to be in the Fatherly bosom. He is survived by his wife Mariam, his children Amir, Amira, and Peter. Funeral services will be held at St. Mary Coptic Orthodox Church of Lancaster on Thursday, March 12, 2015 beginning at 11:00 am. Burial will be at Silver Spring Cemetery. Fr. Mikhail and Fr. Youssef will be performing the service. We pray that God will give the Morgan Family comfort, strength, and peace through this difficult time. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook